Friday, 15 December 2006

UC: Last 32 & Last 16 Draw

Parma will take on Portuguese outfit Braga in the Last 32 of the UEFA Cup, while Livorno have been drawn with Espanyol of Spain.

The Serie A duo will fly the flag for Italy in the next round of the competition after Palermo were knocked out of the tournament on Wednesday.

Braga have already faced Italian opposition in the UEFA Cup this season when they beat Chievo 3-2 on aggregate in the First Round.

The tie of the round sees Germany's Werder Bremen come up against Dutch giants Ajax. Elsewhere, holders Sevilla will continue their UEFA Cup defence against Steaua Bucharest, Feyenoord meet Tottenham Hotspur, Bayer Leverkusen play Blackburn Rovers, Benfica are paired with Dinamo Bucharest and CSKA Moscow do battle against Maccabi Haifa.

If Livorno can achieve qualification against Espanyol they would meet the winners of CSKA Moscow and Macaabi Haifa in the Last 16 for a place in the quarter finals, while Parma would face Feyenoord or Tottenham Hotspur if they progress that far.

Last 32 (First Leg):
First leg matches will take place on 14/15 February 2007.
Zulte Waregem v Newcastle United
Braga v Parma

Lens v Panathinaikos
Bayer Leverkusen v Blackburn Rovers
Hapoel Tel-Aviv v Rangers
Livorno v Espanyol
Feyenoord v Tottenham Hotspur
Fenerbahce v AZ Alkmaar
Werder Bremen v Ajax
Spartak Moscow v Celta Vigo
CSKA Moscow v Maccabi Haifa
AEK Athens v Paris Saint-Germain
Benfica v Dinamo Bucharest
Steaua Bucharest v Sevilla
Shakhtar Donetsk v Nancy
Bordeaux v Osasuna

Last 32 (Second Leg):
Second leg matches will take place on 22 February 2007.
Newcastle United v Zulte Waregem

Parma v Braga
Panathinaikos v Lens

Blackburn Rovers v Bayer Leverkusen
Rangers v Hapoel Tel-Aviv
Espanyol v Livorno
Tottenham Hotspur v Feyenoord
AZ Alkmaar v Fenerbahce
Ajax v Werder Bremen
Celta Vigo v Spartak Moscow
Maccabi Haifa v CSKA Moscow
Paris Saint-Germain v AEK Athens
Dinamo Bucharest v Benfica
Sevilla v Steaua Bucharest
Nancy v Shakhtar Donetsk
Osasuna v Bordeaux

Last 16 (First Leg):
First leg matches will take place on 8 March 2007.
Zulte Waregem/Newcastle United v Fenerbahce/AZ Alkmaar
CSKA Moscow/Maccabi Haifa v Livorno/Espanyol

Hapoel Tel-Aviv/Rangers v Bordeaux/Osasuna
Braga/Parma v Feyenoord/Tottenham Hotspur
Steaua Bucharest/Sevilla v Shakhtar Donetsk/Nancy
Lens/Panathinaikos v Bayer Leverkusen/Blackburn Rovers
AEK Athens/Paris Saint-Germain v Benfica/Dinamo Bucharest
Spartak Moscow/Celta Vigo v Werder Bremen v Ajax

Last 16 (Second Leg):

Second leg matches will take place on 14/15 March 2007.
Fenerbahce/AZ Alkmaar v Zulte Waregem/Newcastle United
Livorno/Espanyol v CSKA Moscow/Maccabi Haifa
Bordeaux/Osasuna v Hapoel Tel-Aviv/Rangers
Feyenoord/Tottenham Hotspur v Braga/Parma
Shakhtar Donetsk/Nancy v Steaua Bucharest/Sevilla
Bayer Leverkusen/Blackburn Rovers v Lens/Panathinaikos
Benfica/Dinamo Bucharest v AEK Athens/Paris Saint-Germain
Werder Bremen v Ajax v Spartak Moscow/Celta Vigo

No comments:

Post a Comment